ESCom Central

ESCom Central is the governing body of ESCom.  Chaired by Dr Marc Metzger, University of Edinburgh,  ESCom Central exists to help facilitate outreach and knowledge exchange, and to ensure that ESCom thrives as an inclusive network representative of science, policy and practice. 

 


Staff

Chair

Marc Metzger, University of Edinburgh (marc.metzger@ed.ac.uk)

Network Manager

Rachel Chisholm, University of Edinburgh (Rachel.Chisholm@ed.ac.uk)


Data & Information tools 

Process Area Leads

Calum Brown, University of Edinburgh (calum.brown@ed.ac.uk)

Alessandro Gimona, James Hutton Institute – (Alessandro.Gimona@hutton.ac.uk)


Uptake & evaluation  

Process Area Leads

Jan Dick, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology (jand@ceh.ac.uk)

Kirsty Blackstock, James Hutton Institute (kirsty.blackstock@hutton.ac.uk)


Knowledge & decision support

Process Area Leads

Michal Petr, Forest Research – (michal.petr@forestry.gsi.gov.uk)

Ron Smith, Centre for Ecology & Hydrology– (ris@ceh.ac.uk)

Chloe Bellamy, Forest Research – (chloe.bellamy@forestry.gsi.gov.uk)


Policy instruments

Process Area Leads

Scot Mathieson, SEPA –  (Scot.Mathieson@sepa.org.uk)

Joanna Drewitt, Scottish Government –  (Joanna.Drewitt@scotland.gsi.gov.uk)


General Members

Alison Hester, James Hutton Institute, alison.hester@hutton.ac.uk

Maggie Keegan, Scottish Wildlife Trust, mkeegan@swt.org.uk

Phoebe Cochrane, Scottish Environment Link, phoebe@scotlink.org

 Alistair McVittie, Scotland’s Rural College, Alistair.mcvittie@sruc.ac.uk

Klaus Genk, Scotland's Rural College, Klaus.Genk@sruc.ac.uk